Summertime Blues

guavadots2No, your eyes don’t deceive you… I’m wearing bright polish! I’ve seen some gorgeous dotty manicures recently and resolved to give it a stab, and am pleased to report that it wasn’t half as tricky as it looked. I won’t bore you with my own interpretation of a tutorial, as Chalkboard Nails has done a great post about it already.

The colours I’ve used here are Guava by Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine (£3.99/Boots) for the base, then Lavender Lies by Maybelline Color Show (£2.99/Boots) and Blueberry by Barry M (£2.99/Boots) for the dots. Unfortunately, my lousy phonecam has washed out the green of the base colour, but in real life the contrast is much prettier. Perhaps it’s time for a new camera…

I’m still waiting on a delivery from Born Pretty, and a couple of things from eBay, but as those are all dark holos and black variants, it’s nice to go bright for something that ought to pass as a summers day. Also, keen observers will notice I have added a Wishlist page to the site. I’m not on the beg or anything, but if anyone in the US would be interested in being a nail mail buddy so I can get hold of some of the stuff I can’t easily get over here, please do get in touch!

Leave a Reply

