Purple People Eater

bpholo11a bpholo11bHappy 4th of July to my readers in the US! I did think about doing themed nails, but as I am neither American nor live in America, I decided the locals and natives would be more likely to do a better job than me. So instead, I tried out the 2nd of my Born Pretty holos, #11 (around £4.22/Born Pretty Store). This is a beautiful purple holo, much less blue than I thought it would be, and I just love it (shown left under artificial light and right indoors). As with the green (#12), it took 3 coats for full coverage, but the finish is gorgeous, and feels really solid and hard-wearing.

Once I have any kind of disposable income again, I will be buying a few more of these. They are well worth the wait for delivery, and there is something for everyone in the colour range. I am fast becoming a holoholic!

Leave a Reply

