Home is where the heart is

bigsmoke2Here’s another gem from my birthday collection; Butter London Big Smoke. I adore this shade, it’s a rich, deep azure, with a very delicate shimmer. The formula, as with all Butter London shades, is reasonably thin, but very easy to work with, so 3 coats doesn’t feel chunky or squishy on the nail. I’ve jazzed this up with a top coat on my feature nail, which is No7 In The Stars (exclusive to Boots/£6), an adorable multichrome micro-glitter. I actually got an unprompted compliment on this mani today, so that makes it a win!

In other news, I finally bought a new camera today, so as soon as I’ve dug my tripod out and got a memory card for it, I’ll be able to start taking some decent picture of my nails, woohoo! Suppose that means I should put a little more effort into making my hands not look like I’ve been running them over with a tank made of cheesegraters, really.

Leave a Reply

