What’s in a name?

aenglandavalon1

Flash.

I’m back! Did you miss me? It’s been a manic week. The celebrating of the young man’s birthday was excellent fun, and I spent a lot of time playing with my new camera, taking pictures of cute fluffy things, and then I accidentally fell asleep on him in the car home. But still, a good day was definitely had by all.

I ended up not having time to do the leopard print mani I had planned, so I went with a polish I’ve been dying to try out since it arrived.

aenglandavalon2

Shade.

This is A England Avalon (£9/a-england.co.uk), which of course I had to buy because it literally has my name written all over it! It’s a rich, warm, sparkly purple shimmer with pinky tones, and it is utterly stunning. I used 2 coats here, and the formula is beautifully consistent; not to mention that it lasted for nearly 5 whole days, which included a trip to the zoo! I had high hopes for this when I ordered it, and I have not been disappointed in the slightest. I’m so proud to share my name with this gorgeous polish, which is now my new favourite purple!

In other news, I had to take my lip piercing out last night. It’s had a nasty infection in it for a few days now, and I just couldn’t take the pain anymore. I’m sad to lose it, but also a little relieved, as it never looked quite the way I wanted it to. It’s only the second time in my life I’ve had to retire a piercing, and the last time was almost 20 years ago, so it feels rather momentous! I’m definitely not done with my body mods though – I’m hoping to get some new ink around the New Year, if I can scrape the cash together.

Coming up on the blog: Eye Candy and Color Club duochromes, Maybelline Color Show Vintage Leather Effects, and more of my birthday haul!

Leave a Reply

