Ultraviolet

Just a quick one today, this is Nabi 3D Holographic Effect Dark Purple (from my birthday haul) over Sally Hansen Virtual Violet (from Poundland). Virtual Violet is from the Hard as Nails Extreme Wear collection, and wow, is it long wearing! I used two thin coats of each shade, over my usual ORLY Bonder and finished with a coat of Seche Vite Fast Dry, and despite my usual disregard for the quality of my manicure, it last 4 whole days before even showing the slightest wear, so I will definitely be picking up some more colours from that range whenever I can find them. The holo top coat is full of sparkle, and I really love it. I’m keen to try it underneath a few other shades to see how the colour changes!

With flash.

With flash.

Natural light.

Natural light.

My nails are somehow looking great at the moment, so I’ve already got a stockpile of swatches to show you over the next couple of weeks. I might even try doing some arty stuff again soon, now that life has calmed down a little!

Leave a Reply

