Stay frosty!

I got bored last night, and decided to break out the toys. So here it is, my first ever sponged glitter gradient!

DSCF0679

I started off with a base of China Glaze Tongue & Chic (£4.29/eBay seller: nailswestcom), from the new fall collection. It’s a gorgeous deep teal shimmer, which is about as close to a one coat polish I’ve ever seen, though the formula was a little on the thick side. I then sponged over a layer of Model’s Own Southern Lights (£5/Boots), a dense silver holo micro glitter, and then a final layer of ORLY Angel Eyes (£6.79/Beauty Bay), which is a blue micro glitter with slightly larger holo pieces.

Flash.

Flash.

Natural light.

Natural light.

The result is pretty fantastic; I can’t stop looking at it. It’s so sparkly! I will definitely be repeating this one, probably for Christmas. Sponging turned out to be a lot easier than I feared, so I’m keen to try some 2 colour gradients in the very near future. My shaky hands prevent me from doing a lot of really skilled technical stuff, but I’m pretty sure I can get to grips with gradients!

Leave a Reply

