Who Am I?

Today, I’m showing you the first of my muddled TKMaxx collection – this is Color Club Alias, and I absolutely adore it. It’s a purple/green duochrome (my favourite thing ever) with tiny gold shimmery micro particles in it. The formula isn’t great – this is a four coat job, but the payoff is that the result on the nail is utterly gorgeous. It’s pretty average in direct light, but indoors or in shade, it’s a really dramatic colour shift!

Direct sunlight.

Direct sunlight.

Shade.

Shade.

Shade (tilted to show the colour shift).

Shade (tilted to show the colour shift).

Looking at the first and last pictures, it’s hard to believe it’s the same polish! This is definitely one of my favourites of the year. I could look at it all day. This is one of those rare duochromes that looks the same in the bottle as on the nail and I will definitely be wearing it again.

Leave a Reply

