Rain, rain, go away!

It’s a very miserable Sunday in London, wind and rain and thunder and lightning and all sorts. So I’m showing you something from a few days ago, which is probably the most unique polish I’ve bought all year so far. This is No7 Paradise Love (£6/exclusive to Boots), a pale green foil polish, dotted with tiny dark green glitter particles, and a smattering of slightly larger blue/green glitter chunks. It’s a 3 coat job, and has an almost textured finish, but not quite textured enough for me to hate it. When I bought it, I wasn’t sure, but once I put it on, I fell in love with it! What do you think?

Flash.

Flash.

Natural light.

Natural light.

I’ve really never seen anything like this before, I think it’s a perfect spring shade! Shame it’s not actually spring, really.

In sad news, I’ve been gluing my ring fingernail on my swatching hand back together for weeks, but on Friday, it finally gave way, so I’ve got a falsie on. It’s making me very sad indeed. Thankfully, I already have a stockpile of swatches to post, so I won’t have to publicly shame myself with pictures of the horrible franken-nail for a little while yet.

Leave a Reply

