Saturday night’s alright

I had other plans last night; plans to go out and see friends and maybe get a little drunk, but I couldn’t quite muster the get up and go required, so I decided to stay in, pop on my onesie and do silly things to my nails. I used the wikihow tutorial for water marbled nails, but substituted tape for PVA glue, which was still very messy, so I will be trying with tape and vaseline on subsequent attempts.

It’s not perfect, but for a first attempt I’m pretty pleased with myself, so much so that I think I’m going to have another go tonight! I can’t remember all the colours I used, but I used Revlon Timeless as a base, which is a pale grey creme. I took photos of both hands, because the beauty of this mani is that every nail came out different.

Left hand, flash.

Left hand, flash.

Right hand, flash.

Right hand, flash.

Left hand, natural light.

Left hand, natural light.

Right hand, natural light.

Right hand, natural light.

So yes, despite the mess, an excellent result, and tons of fun! I look forward to doing an even better job next time.

Leave a Reply

